How to unfollow someone on Facebook


Your Facebook feed keeps you up to date on all events from people you follow. As your feed refreshes every time someone posts, it can trigger annoying notifications and flood your Android phone with content you don’t like. You can even mute notifications on your phone, but you’ll still see your posts when you open the app. Consider unfollowing them instead. Not as brutal as you think.

ANDROIDPOLICE VIDEO OF THE DAY

When you unfollow someone on Facebook, they remain on your friends list. They won’t see anything they post on your feed, and they won’t even know you unfollowed them. If you want to try this feature out with your Facebook friends, here’s a quick guide.


How unfollowing works on Facebook

When you add someone as a friend on Facebook, they automatically follow each other. You can also follow without being friends if your settings allow it. When you follow someone, you can see and interact with their posts in your News Feed. If you don’t want to see the content they upload, unfollow them.

When you unfollow someone, their posts and stories disappear completely from your feed, but you can still see them by visiting their profile page. Also note that unfollowing someone is not the same as blocking or unfriending someone. Even if you unfollow someone, you will still receive birthday notifications.

Besides that, all other features such as messaging, comments, likes etc. will not be affected. The procedure works the same as if a friend unfollowed you, and the setting remains in effect until one of you clicks or taps the Follow button again on your device. Friends and non-friends will not receive notifications when you unfollow. If you follow them again, you will not receive any notifications. Use the steps below to unfollow a user on Facebook.

how to unfollow someone on facebook mobile app

There are three ways to unfollow someone using Facebook:

  • Settings menu: Manage your Facebook news feed settings. You can favorite people, snooze them, unfollow them, and reconnect to unfollowed profiles.
  • people profile: unfollow, unfriend, take a break from friends. Take a Break is a tougher feature that allows you to show less of someone and hide the moments shared with them. You can also edit who can see two posts.
  • Post to feed: Tap the three-dot icon next to someone’s post from your feed to see the option to unfollow.

  1. Open your Facebook app.
  2. your profile picture It’s in the upper right corner of the screen.

  3. Tap Settings and privacy Expand the dropdown menu.
  4. Tap setting.

  5. under profile,Tap Profile settings.
  6. scroll up and tap News feed from below feed settings.

  7. in the Feed content menu, selection stop following View the pages and users you follow.
  8. anyone’s tap profile Click the icon and Facebook will automatically unfollow you.

  9. To follow them again, return to Feed content menu and tap reconnect.
  10. You’ll see a list of people who unfollowed you and when they unfollowed you.
  11. Tap one of the profile icon, Facebook automatically follows them.profile icon stop following menu.

unfollow a user from your profile

  1. Access your Facebook profile.
  2. Tap. friend Click the button to expand the options list.
  3. select stop following.

unfollow from a post on facebook

  1. In your News Feed, find the post of the person you want to unfollow.
  2. Tap. Three points Icon next to the post.
  3. choose stop following Optionally complete without confirmation.

How to unfollow someone on Facebook from your browser

With the Facebook web app, your feed, profile, and[設定]You can unfollow users from posts in the menu.

  1. your profile icon in the upper right corner of the screen.
    Facebook homepage in Google Chrome browser

  2. click Settings and privacy.
    Facebook menu in Chrome browser

  3. select feed.
    Facebook settings and privacy options in Chrome browser

  4. in the Feed content menu, click stop following.
    Facebook web app[フィード]Menu Whats

  5. click blue icon with tick Click next to a profile to unfollow it. The icon turns gray and + sign.
    Facebook unfollow menu in Chrome browser

  6. Click the icon again to follow the person.

unfollow from a post on facebook

  1. In your feed, find the post of the person you want to unfollow.
  2. click Three points Icon next to the post.
  3. choose stop following option.
    unfollow someone on facebook web app from feed

  4. Or hover your mouse over the person’s name.
  5. click friend button.
  6. select stop following.
    Unfollow someone from your Facebook feed

unfollow a user from your profile

  1. Go to the profile of the person you want to unfollow.
  2. click friend button.
  3. select stop following.
    Unfollow someone's profile on the Facebook web app

how to snooze people on facebook

Unfollowing someone is a great way to silence their posts when they go too far. This feature doesn’t have a timer, so anyone can stay unfollowed until you decide to follow them again.If you want to suspend posting temporarily, you can snooze that user for 30 days. can. After 30 days, Facebook will show the post again in your feed. You have to follow someone to be able to snooze. This can only be done via feed posts.

on the Facebook mobile app

  1. Open Facebook.
  2. In your feed, find the post of the person you want to snooze.
  3. Tap. Three points Icon next to the post.
  4. choose Snooze option.

from your browser

  1. In your feed, find the post of the person you want to snooze.
  2. click Three points Icon next to the post.
  3. choose Snooze option.
    Snooze someone from your Facebook feed in Chrome

How to control who snoozed you on Facebook

Snooze can be ended 30 days in advance from the Facebook settings menu. If snooze has passed his 30 days, you can resume it again. There is no limit to the number of times you can snooze a person.

on the Facebook mobile app

  1. your profile icon in the upper right corner of the screen.
  2. go to Settings and Privacy → settingProfile settingsNews feed.
  3. in the Feed content menu, selection Snooze.
  4. Tap to stop a snooze in progress. end snooze.
  5. Tap to resume snoozing. Snooze.

from your browser

  1. your profile icon in the upper right corner of the screen.
  2. go to Settings and privacy → Feeds.
  3. click Snooze.
  4. To end a snooze in progress, tap the blue clock Click the icon so it turns gray.
    Snooze menu in Facebook web app

  5. To resume snooze, tap the gray clock Click the icon to make it blue.

sometimes you need a break

Facebook has an interesting feature to keep your friends close and their posts far away. Plus, you can clean your feed from toxic social media content that doesn’t align with your values. Unfollowing people doesn’t mean the end of texting. You’ll see chats from people you don’t follow, even if you’re part of a Facebook Messenger spam group.

If you don’t like group chats anymore, all messaging apps let you quit group chats and remove distractions altogether. The bad news is everyone gets a notification that you’ve left.



Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *